Betrayal - Hannah Howe


By Hannah Howe

  • Release Date: 2017-10-16
  • Genre: Women Sleuths
Score: 3.5
From 15 Ratings


About the Series

The Ann's War Mystery Series is a series of five novellas set in 1944-5. Each story contains approximately 15,000 words and a complete mystery. The stories are: BETRAYAL, INVASION, BLACKMAIL, ESCAPE and VICTORY. The stories are set four months apart and will be published four months apart, so you can read them in 'real time', if you wish. However, you may prefer to read the books 'as one' after the publication of VICTORY. Please make a choice based on your reading preference. Kindly note that each mystery is resolved within one story, and that Ann's story arc will be resolved over the five books.


With her husband away on a top secret mission, Ann Morgan prepares for another secretarial day at Trevor Bowman's detective agency. However, this day will be unlike any other. Over twenty-four hours, Ann will find her life turned upside-down as she discovers a murder, meets a handsome widower, Detective Inspector Max Deveraux, and confronts the murderer in a tale of temptation and duplicity.


  • Punctuation

    By Smack004
    Please, for the love of all things grammar, STOP ABUSING THE POOR COMMA! I haven't even finished the first page and I'm already choking on unnecessary punctuation. Hire an editor. If you already have one you need to fire him/her. This book is ruined for me....